Wednesday, September 30, 2020

 Today Jason was played by his a puppet. 


Also, Andy dropped us behind his desk. That's why we see the ceiling. 

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Andy's presentation this week was very inspiring. It was an astute speech that looked great on video. 



Wednesday, September 16, 2020

During his speech this week, Darrell showed us some of the progress he has made on a construction project he's been working on. It was an excellent way to use the technology we used already to stay connected remotely. He just carried his laptop around the site and showed us the physical location. It was awesome!



Wednesday, August 26, 2020

 Julian spoke to us today about written communications - a somewhat esoteric topic for Toastmasters.



Wednesday, August 19, 2020

 Today Gary read us some poetry in his speech where he informed us about how words can be used.


Wednesday, August 12, 2020

 This week Jason spoke to us about something he saw that would help increase employee engagement in your teams. It was very execellent!


Wednesday, August 5, 2020

Today, Gary told us about some Toastmaster events he remembers as if they were yesterday ...


Wednesday, July 29, 2020

This week we had something pretty unique. 

Darrell was part of a panel of speakers at a conference. However, with COVID-19 floating around, the conference is online. He showed us a video of the panel discussion asked us to evaluate his part. 


Wednesday, July 22, 2020

This week, Andy told us about the garbage we put in our bodies and our minds. He gave us some ideas of how to be better.

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Wednesday, July 8, 2020

This week Julian told us about his leadership styles based on the Pathways project "Understanding Your Leadership Style." Here they are, which is pretty similar to when he did this project last time:


Wednesday, July 1, 2020

This week, Andy tried to convince us that Jason looked like Eric Clapton with his new beard. I'm not saying he doesn't look like Eric Clapton ....


Our speaker this week was Gary who told us about the difficulties of getting an official ID, if you don't already have one. 

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

This week Jason told us about a company forgotten by time .... which made watches. 

Andy was not present to make the appropriate puns. 


Wednesday, June 10, 2020

This week Gary gave a very concise and engaging presentation on what a presentation should include. 


Plus, we heard from many who their favorite wrappers were. Most responses would really surprise you.

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

In the age where we might be returning to work, Darrell lead us in a discussion of combining a virtual meeting with our traditional in-person meeting.


Wednesday, May 27, 2020

Today, Andy talked to us about Napoleon Hill's Think and Grow Rich, and a inspirational speech. 


Wednesday, May 20, 2020

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

This week, we barely mentioned Hazmat Suits, but that's the screenshot I got. 


The speech was given by me. I talked about my newly acquired, quarantine hobby: Creating content in Roblox. 

Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Gary told us all some stories about what it was like living in the Texas Tech dorms in the 60's. It made us all nostalgic. 


Wednesday, April 22, 2020

This week we talked a bunch about getting new members in general, but also amid the COVID19 lockdown.


Wednesday, April 15, 2020

This week, Gary told us about his CDO (OCD), using a great introduction involving Tetris.

Also, we saw cats.


Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Online meeting three and we are rocking along!

This week, Jason told us about some of the certification programs he is working on.


Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Online meeting week two. This time, we tried out WebEx, which worked pretty well.


Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Coronavirus got you isolated? No problem!

Today we met over Skype.


We also, apparently, saw a lot of ceiling tiles

Saturday, March 7, 2020

Today, Shawn's speech was an amazing inspirational message about not giving up.


Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Julian gave the second speech for his Pathway project today. He gave a speech a second time using feedback from the first. It was a lot of fun and we got to hear about how he got this guy.





Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Gary talks to us about a very important message of how we spend our time.


Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Two long time Lubbock Downtowners were able to make it back!  Welcome back Jason and Gary! Here we see Jason giving some pointers to Andy about his speech. Andy always gives great speeches, but this one in particular was great!


Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Darrell speaks to us showing an excellent example of hand gestures.


Thursday, January 9, 2020

This week, we heard about Julian’s obsession - and we got to hear where and how he got this:


This is for the Level 1 Pathways project Evaluation and Feedback. He spoke today and got feedback, then he has to give the speech again and incorporate the feedback. So, we’ll hear about his Legos again.